pasterbag.blogg.se

How do i change the cooling fan in a cisco 2950 switch
How do i change the cooling fan in a cisco 2950 switch











how do i change the cooling fan in a cisco 2950 switch

Ping the ISP IP address of 24.227.172.186, came back with 4 replies

how do i change the cooling fan in a cisco 2950 switch

When the ISP tech on the phone said "Login to your switch's administation page by putting it's IP address into a browser", I assumed he knew what he was talking about, I told him several times it's a switch, NOT a router. I've always assumed that switches don't have an IP address, that's one of the things that differentiates them from routers. The flow is as follows > ISP's gateway router > 2950 switch > client workstations I have physical access to the switch and 19 or so workstations, 2 printers, and 2 cameras that are connected to it.ģ. Yes, I rebooted it, and rebooted my ISP gateway too.Ģ. What do you mean by "console"? I don't see a db9 port, or anything other than 24 ethernet ports.ġ. Let us know when you get access and good luck! In the very end, and most importantly, document everything (closet location, key access, username/password, etc). Your switch might even be setup to get an IP from the ISP, but use DHCP. what if a config was changed, no config was saved, power outage.and it reboots w/o the change. Maybe, maybe not.notice, they 'shouldnt' change.

how do i change the cooling fan in a cisco 2950 switch

>He was probably just giving me a wild goose chase, I mean, settings don't change SSH would have to be setup on the switch, and if your the chief bottlewasher, you should have the password.

#HOW DO I CHANGE THE COOLING FAN IN A CISCO 2950 SWITCH PASSWORD#

> but what would be the default password to remote in via SSH. Things break.if I never had trouble with my car I would never have learned about started, alternators, batteries, or radiators!! Man, if things never broke we would be all in Model Ts! >I highly doubt it's the switch since there's never been trouble with it before. Have you rebooted the switch recently? Maybe a memory leak? If you cannot get access physical access to the switch, then hook up to one of the access ports and run a packet sniffer, and you should see the switch send packets. What is the problem with you getting console access?













How do i change the cooling fan in a cisco 2950 switch